american career college lawsuit

By continuing to use this website, you agree to UniCourts General Disclaimer, Terms of Service, I graduated already, I passed my HESI first try, I am ready. It is seeking punitive damages and more for fraud, conversion and unfair business practices. I cannot speak for the other programs at ACC, but the AOSST is pricey, but worth it. He was sentenced to 12 years in federal prison last year. Or so I thought. The training provided to us was beyond inadequate I learned more trying to figure it out while on the job than what they taught in the classroom 4. I was basically defrauded out of my money they promised a career in the field that I was training for but soon after my internship was done and I did not get my certificate and wasn't allowed to attend graduation. According to the FTC, CEC bought sales leads from companies that used deceptive websites to collect peoples contact information. 2 months later I got my letter from the Board that I was eligible to register for my NCLEX. We are using outdated equipment to package medication that are beans when to fill an Rx. All Rights Reserved. I don't know about you but I find it odd for a program director to be instructing a class all the time. If I could go back in time and undo going here, I would in a heartbeat. DocketE-FILING TRANSACTION NUMBER 1764991 REJECTED. American Career College Class Action Lawsuit. I went back because I guaranteed to have a job and they would help me, I. Unsubscribe at any time. VS MARIO OSWALDO MEDINA, SR., ET AL. We value your privacy. As I joined even the director had just been rehired and once again a few months later left the director position and we stayed without a director for weeks. It seems that the administration just makes up rules as they please in this school. 2019-10-08, Los Angeles County Superior Courts | Other | Access your favorite topics in a personalized feed while you're on the go. SAN BERNARDINO (CN) Seventy-seven students say the Career